Travel Beauty Routine

IMG_20170723_154002_460

Traveling can be stressful. There are a lot of deadlines to meet and different areas you go to which can throw your body off. The different foods and air can make you feel uncomfortable when you’re not used to it. This is a good time to pamper yourself so you can feel calmer and more relaxed in your new surroundings. Here are some things you can bring with you and do to make you feel your best:

Candle. If you have a candle that you absolutely love, no fear, bring it with you! This will make you feel at home and comfortable wherever you might be. I light it in my room before I start my routine.

23532455Bathtime! After traveling you get grimy and sweaty. Rinse all that dirt away with a nice relaxing bath. Most hotels will have something you can put in the bath for bubbles or fragrance.

Lotion/Body Oil. My favorite step after drying off. Moisturizing! Many hotels have mini body lotions, but sometimes you need what makes you feel good. And only you know what makes you feel good. Bring your favorite body lotion from home. I use the Neutrogena Sesame body oil and it smells so amazing that I always feel as though I’m at a spa. Perfect for traveling and winding down.

Face Products. This is all bunched together because they can range from one or two products to quite a few for some people. I like to stick to the easier end with a charcoal cleanser, my Simple toner, and a face oil. I do tend to go for fancier products when I travel because when I use my regular products from home, I feel boring and unpampered. These are the moments I pull out my vitamin C oil from Avalon Organics.

AVA-45395-3I will also bring a face mask with me and if I’m staying for over a week, an exfoliator to get the full lavish experience of taking care of myself.

(Some hotels do also leave some face products for you but I have found that it’s best to stick with what you know, that way your skin won’t break out from any products you have never used before.)

Books. The best things to help you relax at night. Technology can end up making you stay up at night because it emits a blue light that lowers your melatonin levels and makes your body think it’s day time. Read a book instead, or a magazine if you’re not so into books. I am currently reading Eat, Pray, Love By Elizabeth Gilbert.

Blow out your candle and voila! You’re ready for your most comfortable sleep yet.

XOXO

 

 

Leave a Reply

